top of page

Great Story

Occasionally I find an article and send myself the link thinking, "I have to remember to post that on the blog later..." Of course life happens and sometimes I forget, oops! My bad!

I was cleaning out my e-mail yesterday and I found this link to a wonderful story about two teenage boys, one a 'jock' and the other a 'nerd.' I dislike the labels but that's how you'll read about them in the story.

A brief synopsis: the 'jock' saw the 'nerd' being picked on one day while walking home from school, disgusted he decided to intervene. Little did the jock know that this boy was at the end of his rope and tired of being bullied. He was actually on his way home to kill himself.

Because this 'jock' stepped in and offered to help, be a friend and showed some compassion the worst case scenario did not happen. They went through high school as best friends, and on to conquer even greater things in life.

It's a fabulous story. I encourage you to read the full version here:

You never know how your actions may help, or hurt someone else. What is something kind you did for someone else today? How can you pay it forw

ard and make a difference in someone's life?


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page